In Pune for the ICC World Cup 2023, New Zealand and South Africa must decide whether to pursue or not.


New Zealand vs South Africa:New Zealand vs. South Africa: Fans are in for a treat when South Africa and New Zealand, the second and third-placed teams, square off in the ODI World Cup in Pune. The match was a one-sided affair between Pakistan and Bangladesh, which the former won by seven wickets at Eden Garden’s. There will be plenty of runs since both sides have been in outstanding shape and because of what we’ve seen in the tournament thus far.

With the exception of the Netherlands, South Africa has won five of their six games. In two of their six games thus far, New Zealand has fallen short, to Australia (by five runs) and India (by four wickets). In the final delivery, Australia lost the contest. The Kiwis must win these close games if they hope to hoist the title. It looks like such a close race today.

New Zealand vs South Africa head-to-head records:

There have been 71 One-Day Internationals between these two teams thus far. Of those, 25 have been won by New Zealand and 41 by South Africa. Five of the matches yielded no outcomes. In contrast, the Black Caps have a huge advantage in World Cup history—they haven’t lost against South Africa in the previous 24 years.

New Zealand vs South Africa pitch report:

Pune frequently offers hitters favorable conditions. Early in the game, fast bowlers may enjoy a little seam and swing. They must, however, pay close attention to the length and line. The team that wins the toss usually chooses to bowl first.

The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune has hosted nine One-Day Internationals (ODIs) to date. Teams who batted first won just 4 of those games. The Afghanistan-Sri Lanka match on October 30 ended with an innings-long victory for the Afghans.

New Zealand vs South Africa Playing 11, World Cup 2023: NZ vs SA Playing XI:

New Zealand (Playing XI): Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c), Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult

South Africa (Playing XI): Temba Bavuma (c), Quinton de Kock, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi


New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young.

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams.

Leave a Reply