LIVE Updates | Shubman Gill to Play in IND vs. PAK ICC ODI World Cup 2023


At Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, India will play host to Pakistan in Match 14 of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. There will be 1,30,000 spectators in the stadium for the much anticipated match, and millions more will watch it online and on television. India is the match’s early favorite because they are playing at home. Due to their victories over Australia and Afghanistan to start the World Cup campaign, they are also the men in form.

Pakistan continued their winning streak in the competition at the same time that they defeated Sri Lanka and the Netherlands. In the ODI World Cups, Babar Azam and company will try to break India’s winning streak. With a 7-0 advantage going into the match, India has never lost to Pakistan in the history of the competition. The head-to-head statistic does little to liven up a World Cup battle that is already fierce.

Are there any tickets left for the Narendra Modi stadium?

Tickets won’t be available at the Narendra Modi Stadium on October 14 for those who want to attend the Indian-Pakistan World Cup game.

IND vs PAK World Cup match pitch report from Narendra Modi Stadium:

The Narendra Modi Stadium has 11 pitches, 5 of which are made of black dirt and 5 of which are made of a combination of three different types of soil. Black soil pitches are recognized for having greater bounce, which makes scoring runs easier.

IND vs PAK World Cup 2023: Both Team Squads:

India Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Shubman Gill, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Suryakumar Yadav.

Pakistan Squad: Abdullah Shafique, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Agha Salman, Fakhar Zaman, Usama Mir, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Playing 11 for India vs. Pakistan in the 2023 World Cup: IND vs. PAK Lineup:

IND Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav

PAK Playing 11: Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi

Leave a Reply