Date, Time, and Venue of South Africa vs Afghanistan ICC World Cup Warm-Up Match Live Streaming


The warm-up match between South Africa and Afghanistan is scheduled for this Friday at Thiruvananthapuram’s Greenfield International Stadium. Temba Bavuma, making his World Cup debut, will be leading the South African team. Afghanistan’s captain will be Hashmatullah Shahidi; the squad qualified for the tournament directly, bypassing the qualifying round.

Temba Bavuma has returned home early to attend to a family emergency just before the World Cup warm-up matches. Although no more information was provided, it is expected that Bavuma would return to the team in time for South Africa’s World Cup opener on October 7 in Delhi against Sri Lanka.

Afghanistan vs Australia: Record against each other:

So far, these two have faced off in three One-Day Internationals. Every match ended with the Australians winning. When these two last played each other, it was at the World Cup in June 2019, and Australia prevailed by 7 wickets.
Australia has already faced and defeated Afghanistan in two World Cup matches. Australia defeated Afghanistan by 275 runs in 2015. The Afghans are aware that their current squad is entirely different and that they can compete with Australia.

SA vs AFG:Pitch Report

The surface used to help spin spinners, but it has transformed and turned into a batting haven after the ICC gave it a demerits point in the Third Test match between India and England in 2021. A high score is essential for his pitch.

South Africa Vs Afghanistan Probable Playing XI:

South Africa: Temba Bavuma(c), Quinton De Kock(wk), Rassie Van Der Dussen, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klassen, David Miller, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Cotezee, Lizard Williams, Kagiso Rabada.

Afghanistan: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi(c), Azmatullah Omarzai, Ikram Alkhil(wk), Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Noor Ahmad.

South Africa Vs Afghanistan Squad for World Cup:

Afghanistan:Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Rahmat Shah, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Alikhil (wk), Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Noor Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Abdul Rahman, Naveen ul Haq.

South Africa :Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams.

Leave a Reply