List of all records broken during Australia vs Afghanistan’s 2023 Cricket World Cup match


Australia vs Afghanistan highlights, Cricket World Cup 2023: Superstar Glenn Maxwell, who staged an incredible comeback for Australia, smashed a record-breaking double-century to give Pat Cummins and Co. a historic victory in Mumbai. At the renowned Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, ‘Big Show’ Maxwell saved Australia following a stunning batting collapse by the five-time champions, Azmatullah Omarzai and Naveen-ul-Haq.

Afghanistan was able to maintain control earlier when bowler Naveen removed explosive batsman Travis Head for 0(2) and shortly after trapping Mitchel Marsh LBW for 24(11). Together with the on-form pacer, Omarzai then dismissed Josh Inglis and David Warner in back-to-back deliveries, reducing Australia to 49/4 in 8.2 overs.

AUS v BAN: Match Details

  • Date – Thursday, November 04, 2021
  • Time – 3:30 PM IST
  • Venue – Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai

Pitch Report:

This is not an ideal surface to bat first. We have witnessed batting collapses right throughout this tournament in the initial phases of the game. The teams chasing have a 100 per cent win record in this tournament, and hence, whoever wins the toss should bowl first.

Probable Playing XIs for AUS vs BAN:

AustraliaDavid Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Mitchell Marsh/Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

BangladeshNaim Sheikh, Liton Das (wk), Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah (c), Afif Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Shamim Patwari, Mustafizur Rahman/Nasum Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed

BAN v AUS: Full squads for Australia and Bangladesh:

Australia squad for T20Is: Josh Philippe, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Ashton Agar, Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Andrew Tye, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Mitchell Marsh, Ben McDermott, Dan Christian, Riley Meredith, Ashton Turner, Jason Behrendorff.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Mohammad Naim, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman (fitness permitting), Afif Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahedi Hasan.

Leave a Reply