Today’s ICC World Cup 2023 match between South Africa and Bangladesh: when, where, and how to watch on live streaming


Head-to-head: The 23rd match of the ongoing 2023 ICC Men’s World Cup will pit Bangladesh against South Africa. The fight is scheduled for Tuesday, October 24, at 2:00 PM IST. The game is scheduled to be in Mumbai, Maharashtra, at the Wankhede Stadium.

Bangladesh has only won one game while South Africa has won three of their last four games, which is a respectable record. According to the rankings, they come in third and fifth, respectively.

Bangladesh has struggled to score at a level that is competitive, and they now have to deal with a bowling attack that has been very good from South Africa. South Africa is the favorite to defeat Bangladesh in what will be yet another batting marvel because of their strong batting lineup.

South Africa vs Bangladesh Match Details:

Date: Tuesday, October 24, 2023

Time: 2:00 PM IST

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

South Africa vs Bangladesh

SA vs BAN World Cup 2023: Pitch report:

One could consider the pitch at Wankhede Stadium to be a hitter’s paradise. The pacers may get some seam and swing early on, but they would also need to bowl length and tight lines to keep the hitters in check as they might try to take advantage of the track’s batting nature and small boundaries.

South Africa vs Bangladesh World Cup 2023: likely starting lineup:

South Africa (Probable XI): Quinton de Kock (wk), Temba Bavuma/Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Gerald Coetzee

Bangladesh (Probable XI): Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

South Africa vs Bangladesh World Cup Squads:

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (c), Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Lizaad Williams

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Litton Kumer Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Najmul Hossain Shanto (vc), Tawhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Tanzim Hasan Sakib

Leave a Reply