World Cup 2023 Match 24: Australia vs. Netherlands: AUS vs NED head-to-head and form guide


Australia’s fifth game of the ICC World Cup 2023 will take place against the Netherlands, as they attempt to bounce back from their poor opening performance. They won back-to-back games against Pakistan and Sri Lanka after losing their opening two games against South Africa and India, respectively.

Australia will play the Netherlands in an ICC ODI World 2023 match at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on October 25, following a resounding victory over Pakistan in their most recent match.

AUS vs NED head-to-head:

This Wednesday, October 24, 2023, will see Australia and the Netherlands square off in the 24th match of the ICC World Cup. The game is scheduled to be in Delhi’s Arun Jaitley Stadium.

AUS vs NED World Cup 2023: Australia vs Netherlands match details:

Match: Australia vs Netherlands, Match 24, World Cup 2023

Venue:  Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Date & Time: Wednesday, October 24, 2:00 pm IST

AUS vs NED pitch report:

In the last ten games played at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi, the first innings score has averaged 258. At this ground, setting up a target first should be the preferable course of action, as the side batting first wins 60% of the matches.

Australia vs Netherlands Probable XIs:

Australia Probable XI: Mitchell Marsh, David Warner, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Pat Cummins (c), Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood

Netherlands Probable XI: Vikramjit Singh, Max O’Dowd, Colin Ackermann, Bas de Leede, Teja Nidamanuru, Scott Edwards (c and wk), Sybrand Engelbrecht, Logan van Beek, Roelof van der Merwe, Aryan Dutt, Paul van Meekeren

Australia vs Netherlands Full Squads:

Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Max O’Dowd, Bas de Leede, Vikram Singh, Teja Nidamanuru, Paul van Meekeren, Colin Ackermann, Roelof van der Merwe, Logan van Beek, Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Wesley Barresi, Saqib Zulfiqar, Shariz Ahmad, Sybrand Engelbrecht

Leave a Reply